All Project Runway Winners List (Including Season 1 to 20)

In this article you get all Project Runway Winners details : Project Runway has been with us for quite a long time and has given us lots of amazing episodes. It has made our childhood awesome by continuously providing us with brand new seasons every year. Additionally, this reality show has played a major role in brushing our fashion skills and knowledge.

To date, this show has released 20 amazing seasons and every season has got deserving winners. Contestants had to compete among strong opponents to become the winner. Here, in this article we are going to have a look at the list of winners ever since season 1. 

Who are the Winners of All Project Runway Seasons 1 to 20

Here in this article, we will talk about all the winners of Project Runway 2024 – 2025.

Read More – Project Runway 2024 Air Date Casting 

All Project Runway winners List

1Jay McCarroll49Back Mountain, Pennsylvania
2Chloe Dao51Pakse, Laos
3Jeffrey Sebelia53Los Angeles
4Christian SirianoNAAnnapolis, MD
5Leanne Marshall43Yuba City, California
6Irina Shabayeva42Georgia
7Seth Aaron Henderson52San Diego, California
8Gretchen Jones44NA
9Anya Ayoung-Chee42New York City
10Dmitry Sholokhov43New York City
11Michelle Lesniak Franklin34Portland, Oregon
12Dom Streater24West Philadelphia
13Sean KellyNANA
14Ashley Nell TiptonNASan Diego, CA
15Erin Robertson29Boston
16Kentaro Kameyama44Los Angeles, CA
17Jhoan “Sebastian” Grey37Cali, Columbia
18Geoffrey Mac46NA
19Shantall Lacayo39Miami
20Bishme Cromartie32Baltimore, Maryland

What is the ultimate prize of Project Runway?

Ever since this show began they have kept their prize money constant which was $100,000. Well, this was the amount that was offered to winners till the 17th season. Right from the next season the amount was increased to $250,000 which is also a huge sum.

The amount being offered from the 18th season was almost double than it was being offered before. It was a morale boost for the contestants. We are hoping that the officials of the show will continue to keep the same prize money for a longer period of time.

Other than the prize money offered from the officials to the winners of this show, they also get to feature in the best magazine along with a mentorship with the Council of Fashion Designers America. Yes, this is the whole package which the winners of this fashion reality show receive.

Who is the Host of Project Runway?

It was Heidi Klum whom we all know as one of the judges from AGT the host of this show. She hosted from 2004 to 2017. As a host, Klum impressed everyone which made fans want her back from the next season. But, now nothing can be done because she has been replaced. 

Now, the 18th season of this show was hosted by none other than Karlie Kloss. She is another and quite a famous American fashion model who did her part as a host amazingly. Christian Siriano had to host the next season of the show. He is a famous and reputed fashion designer who earned quite the reputation in the profession.

Who are the judges of Project Runway?

The original judges of the show remained as judges from the year 2004 to 2017. It was supermodel Heidi Klum, the creative director Marie Claire, Nina Garcia, and one of the famous fashion designers in the country Zac Posen.

Right from the 18th season we saw a lot of changes in the judges list and some of the key members. Karlie Kloss returned to the show as a judge, Nina Garcia became the editor-in-chief of Elle, and fashion designer that was chosen was Brandon Maxwell who also happens to be former editor-in-chief of Teen Vogue Elaine Welteroth.

Leave a Comment