Canada Post Education Awards For Indigenous Students 2021-22

Canada post-education awards for Indigenous students 2021-2022

Canada Post is proud to announce the 25 winners of the 2021 Awards for Indigenous Students.

This organization was created in 2004, the Canada Post Awards for Indigenous Students celebrate the hard work and determination of First Nations, Metis and Inuit individuals who have embraced a renewed pursuit of learning. The Awards are granted annually to selected applicants from across the country and winners receive $2,000 in recognition of their efforts.

Recipients of this year’s canada post education awards for Indigenous students :

CountryIndigenous education awards winners
AlbertaBraylon English, Luke Klug, Kansas Provost
British ColumbiaNakoa Faulconer, Tamara Huang, Krystal McKay
Newfoundland & LabradorGeniene McCarthy
SaskatchewanJenna Bear, Leah Burwash, Ammarie Clinton, Tanzy Janvier, Sheila Naytowhow, Chantelle Peacock Hammel, Janelle Sunshine Sakebow, Syndel Thomas Kozar
OntarioBarbara Barrette, Mason Cloud, Randy Kakegamick, Delaney Michano, Athena Sherbourne, Kendall White, Tia Kennedy
ManitobaLindsay Bain, Patti-Lynn Sinclair, Sabrina Wood
Canada post-education awards for Indigenous students

The Awards are open to all Indigenous Canadian students who have resumed studies and completed at least one full year of study after being away from school for at least 12 months.

Applicants are required to submit an essay outlining the obstacles and challenges they have overcome in pursuit of further education.

Each year, up to 25 winners across the country receive a prize. Since 2004, the Awards have helped 407 students realize their learning goals.

Trending search terms also search people on google.

Education awards for Indigenous students
Canada Post announces 25 recipients of the 2021 Awards
Indigenous Student Awards

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: